ACPAC Practitioners in the News

News Archive


Arthritis Broadcast Network – Michael Mallinson with Rachel and Katie of ACPAC

ACPAC Practitioner Award Winners

Year Award & Winner
2010 AHPA Clinical Innovation Award
Jocelyne Murdoch – “Use of Telemedicine to Increase Access to Arthritis Care in Underserviced Areas”
2010 AHPA Special Interest Abstract
Lorna Bain
2012 AHPA Extraordinary Service Award
Marlene Thompson
2012 Department of Physical Therapy, Faculty of Medicine, University of Toronto, Exceptional Achievement Award – Practitioner Category
Angelo Papachristos
2013 AHPA Clinical Innovation Award
Lorna Bain – “The Arthritis Program Interprofessional Training Program”
2015 AHPA Clinical Innovation Award
Katie Lundon – “Advanced Clinician Practitioner in Arthritis Care (ACPAC) Program”
2015 AHPA Barbara Hanes Memorial Award
Lorna Bain – “Identifying and Addressing Real and Perceived Barriers to Therapeutic Education Programs to Inform a New Model of Care”
2016 AHPA Extraordinary Service Award
Rashmi Mandhane
2017 The Arthritis Society Mary Pack Award
Jocelyne Murdoch – “Bold Innovation for Use of Technology to Increase Care”
2017 AHPA Extraordinary Service Award
Angelo Papachristos
2018 AHPA Clinical Innovation Award
Laura Passalent – “Advancing Early Identification of Axial Spondyloarthritis: An Inter-professional Model of Care”
2019 AHPA Extraordinary Service Award
Leslie Soever
2019 AHPA Clinical Innovation Award
Christopher Hawke – “Extended Scope Physiotherapist-led Shoulder and Elbow Clinic”
2019 AHPA Lifetime Achievement Award
Mary Ellen Marcon
2019 AHPA Carolyn Thomas Award
Laura Passalent – “Bridging the Gap”
2020 AHPA Extraordinary Service Award
Lynn Richards
2020 AHPA Carolyn Thomas Award
Laura Passalent – “Axial Spondyloarthritis, Knowledge, Screening and Referral Practices Amongst Primary Care Providers”
2021 AHPA Extraordinary Service Award
Sue MacQueen
2021 AHPA Clinical Innovation Award
Tamara Gotal, Andrew Courchene, Marsha Alvares, Emily May, Leslie Soever – “Patient Satisfaction with Urgent Implementation of Virtual Care for Advanced Practice Physiotherapy Roles”
2021 AHPA Carolyn Thomas Award
Laura Passalent – “Perceptions, Facilitators and Barriers of Physical Activity in Axial Spondyloarthritis: Results from a Qualitative Study”
2021 Department of Physical Therapy, Temerty Faculty of Medicine, University of Toronto, Exceptional Achievement Award – Practitioner Category
Leslie Soever