Admissions Information

Update: ACPAC Program 2019-20

We are delighted to announce that U of T Post MD Education has received a funding commitment from the Arthritis Program at University Health Network (UHN) to support the 2019-2020 ACPAC program.

For inquiries about applications to the ACPAC program, please contact

Selection Criteria For ACPAC Candidates

  1. The applicant must have PT, OT, RN, or chiropractor designation, which will be considered at the discretion of the Program Directors.
  2. Member in good standing of respective college/regulatory body at a provincial level, and eligibility for membership in the related national professional organization.
  3. The candidate must have proof of current personal professional liability insurance.
  4. Minimum 3 years broad experience following completion of an accredited, entry-to-practice program in respective health profession plus 2 years further experience in clinical specialist musculoskeletal/arthritis areas.
  5. Priority acceptance will be given to Ontario-based learners.
  6. The candidate must have completed the post-graduate level course entitled “Clinical Practice Skills for Inflammatory Arthritis” offered by The Arthritis Society, Ontario Division OR equivalent (at discretion of Program Directors).
  7. All individuals who apply are either currently working or committed to working in a shared-care interprofessional environment.

2019-20 Program Fees

Ontario Applicants: $9950

Supporting Documentation for your application

In addition to the online application form, candidates must provide the following supporting documentation at the time of application:

  • A curriculum vitae (résumé)
  • A letter of intent* (Max 500 words)
  • A letter of support from the supporting institution/department (due at time of interview if selected) *
  • A letter of reference from a rheumatologist and/or orthopaedic surgeon identifying clinical/academic strengths of the candidate *

* Supporting documents should be addressed to:
Dr. Rachel Shupak, MD FRCPc
Medical Director, ACPAC Program